Work on documents

Share documents, rename, organize in folders
Sending invoices, order confirmations, reminders
Automated archiving of reports and documents
Read metadata for further processing
Split collective invoices and credit notes in individual receipts
and much more

Use Cases

Collective invoices and credit notes - recognizing, reading and split into single documents

In this application, a stack of documents containing invoices and credit notes with different layouts exist. This must be split into individual documents and the single documents are named after the document number. Not only the layout of the document types are different, even within the same document type, the position of the document number, depending on the number of address lines may be vertically different.

Scan invoices, automatically detect, read metadata for further processing

Incoming invoices are scanned and converted via the AutoOCR server into searchable PDFs. In PDFmdx layout and the detection logic for incoming invoices of each vendor is stored. The read out fields are equal and uniformly defined for the accounts of all suppliers. Depending on the supplier you will find the desired information at different locations. A search for "anchor fields" serves both, "migrating" positions through scanning, as well as to be able to process the different layouts. Likewise, so grand total values that are both on different vertical positions as well as on different pages, are searched and read.

Split Total reports and compose new according to different criteria

Monthly reports are produced as joint PDF and have a predefined sorting and structuring. This whole report should be divided into single reports, re-sorted according to different criteria and restructured on PDF bookmarks. Cover sheets of overall reports are to be detected and deleted. PDFmdx can recognize to be deleted pages and split entire PDF documents on the content and conditions into single documents and rename them. These single documents can be re-sorted and structured on the information read from the individual pages.

Share documents, rename, organize in folders and make them accessible via OwnCloud mobile clients

Orders and order confirmations shall be made available to sales representatives using mobile clients. Periodically, the newly added orders and order confirmations from the ERP are printed as PDF. PDFmdx divides the complete to single PDF documents and reads all the necessary information from the documents for the naming and structure of the folder structure. The single documents are named via variables and moved to the specified folder structure. The document structure so generated is replicated by OwnCloud. Thus, the field staff have ongoing access to the latest orders and order confirmations via a simple and clear folder structure on their mobile devices.

Generate tickets, vouchers and invoices by underlay of graphics and output via a print server

From a web store of an event center we generate, due to an order, a document set of tickets, vouchers and invoices as PDF. The entire document is split into the individual documents. Depending on the document type and depending on the event, for which the coupon or the ticket has been created, current and suitable graphics are stored and output to different printers. PDFmdx divides the entire document in individual documents, reads the information which graphics and which printer to use. The printing is then performed via the PDF2Printer print server.

Underlay of stationery

There are companies with a centralized information processing for a variety of projects or subsidiaries / sub-companies. Managing, underlay and easy control of perfectly framed PDF stationery for the generated documents is usually not possible for a standard application, or the adjustments are difficult and time-consuming. PDFmdx is able to solve this problem - the stationery and PDF forms need not be considered in the application. Over contents and criteria from the PDF document may be controlled which stationery is to be used. Adjustments and changes so are reduced to the simple exchange of a PDF document.

Automated archiving of reports and documents

Accounting, payroll or ERP documents and reports are printed via the PDF printer driver into a specified folder. PDFmdx recognize which document or report it is due to the content and criteria. It uses the appropriate layout with field definitions. Thus the necessary metadata for archiving are read and written way as XML, CSV or XLS. The necessary information for archiving must therefore not be entered manually but can be obtained automatically from the documents.

Sending invoices, order confirmations, reminders, appointment reminders

PDF documents are processed individually or as a complete file. In the overall file first done a split into individual documents. As a split criterion for example the invoice number is used. From the documents the email address, the document date and the document number is read. The document number is used as a variable for the naming of single files. Then a PDF stationery is underlaid and an electronic signature will be applied . The documents are then individually and automatically sent via email. The PDF document is inserted as Annex. The subject and message are inserted through a pre-defined block with the possibility to use the data read from the document information as a variable in the text again. PDFmdx thus offers the possibility to run automated further processing from any ERP Software. It is sufficient to print reports using a simple printing via PDF printer driver into a specified folder.

More Products

FileConverterPro

PDF(/A) Converter Service

Conversion to PDF, PDF/A incl. OCR via web service interface.

iPaper

PDF stationery for your office

iPaper has great features and helps to simplify your office work.

eDocPrintPro PDF/A

PDF/A Printer

Creates PDF / A-1b, 2b or -3b ISO compliant PDF documents through a printing process.

Contact us

Please enter the verification code

captcha

Mit Dokumenten arbeiten

Dokumente teilen, benennen, in Ordnern strukturieren
Versand von Rechnungen, Auftragsbestätigungen, Mahnungen
Automatisierte Archivierung von Reports und Belegen
Metadaten für die Weiterverarbeitung auslesen
Sammelrechnungen & Gutschriften in Einzelbelege aufteilen
uvm.

 

 

Anwendungsszenarien

Sammelrechnungen & Gutschriften – Erkennen, Auslesen und in Einzelbelege aufteilen

Bei diesem Anwendungsfall muss ein Dokumentenstapel der Rechnungen und Gutschriften mit unterschiedlichen Layouts enthält in Einzeldokumente aufgeteilt und die Einzeldokumente nach der Belegnummer benannt werden. Dabei sind nicht nur die Layouts der Belegtypen unterschiedlich, auch innerhalb des gleichen Belegtyps kann die Position der Belegnummer je nach Anzahl der Adresszeilen vertikal verschieden sein.

Gescannte Eingangsrechnungen, automatisch erkennen, Metadaten für die Weiterverarbeitung auslesen

Eingangsrechnungen werden gescannt und über den AutoOCR Server in durchsuchbare PDF´s gewandelt. Im PDFmdx ist für jeden Lieferanten das Layout und die Erkennungslogik für seine Eingangsrechnungen hinterlegt. Die auszulesenden Felder sind für die Rechnungen aller Lieferanten gleich und einheitlich definiert. Je nach Lieferant befindet sich die gewünschte Information an unterschiedlichen Stellen. Eine Suchfunktion für „Ankerfelder“ dient dazu sowohl die durch das Scannen „wandernden“ Positionen als auch die unterschiedlichen Layouts verarbeiten zu können. Ebenso können damit Gesamt-Summenwerte die sich sowohl auf verschiedenen vertikalen Positionen als auch auf unterschiedlichen Seiten befinden gesucht und ausgelesen werden.

Gesamt-Reports teilen und nach anderen Kriterien neu zusammensetzen

Monatliche Reports werden als Gesamt PDF erzeugt und haben eine vorgegebene Sortierung und Strukturierung. Dieser Gesamt Report soll in Einzelreports aufgeteilt, nach anderen Kriterien neu sortiert und über PDF Lesezeichen neu strukturiert werden. Deckblätter des Gesamtreports sollen erkannt und gelöscht werden. PDFmdx kann zu löschende Seiten erkennen und PDF-Gesamtdokumente über Inhalte und Bedingungen in Einzel-Dokumente aufteilen und benennen. Diese Einzeldokumente können über die aus den einzelnen Seiten ausgelesene Informationen neu sortiert und strukturiert werden.

Dokumente teilen, benennen, in Ordnern strukturieren und über OwnCloud für Mobil Clients zugänglich machen

Bestellungen und Auftragsbestätigungen sollen den Außendienstmitarbeitern über mobile Clients zugänglich gemacht werden. In regelmäßigen Abständen werden die neu hinzugekommenen Bestellungen und AB´s aus dem ERP als PDF gedruckt. PDFmdx teilt das Gesamt-PDF in Einzeldokumente und liest alle für die Namensgebung und den Aufbau der Ordnerstruktur erforderlichen Informationen aus den Dokumenten aus. Die Einzeldokumente werden benannt und in die über Variablen festgelegt Ordnerstruktur verschoben. Die damit erzeugte Dokumentenstruktur wird per OwnCloud repliziert. So stehen den Außendienstmitarbeitern laufend die aktuellen Bestellungen und AB´s über eine einfache und übersichtliche Ordnerstruktur auf deren mobilen Geräten zur Verfügung.

Erzeugen von Tickets, Gutscheinen und Rechnungen durch Hinterlegen von Grafiken und Ausgabe über einen Druck-Server

Aus einem Web-Shop eines Veranstaltungszentrums heraus wir auf Grund einer Bestellung ein Dokumentenset aus Ticktes, Gutscheinen und Rechnungen als PDF erzeugt. Das Gesamt Dokument wird in die Einzeldokumente geteilt. Je nach Dokumententyp und je nach Veranstaltung für das der Gutschein oder das Ticket erzeugt wurde werden aktuelle und passende Grafiken hinterlegt und auf unterschiedlichen Druckern ausgegeben. PDFmdx teilt das Gesamtdokument in Einzeldokumente, liest die Information aus welche PDF Grafiken hinterlegt und auf welchem Drucker ausgegeben werden soll. Der Druck erfolgt dann über den PDF2Printer Druckserver.

Hinterlegen von Briefpapier

Es gibt Unternehmen mit einer zentrale Informationsverarbeitung für eine Vielzahl an Projekten oder Tochter- / Sub-Unternehmen. Das Verwalten, Hinterlegen und die einfache Steuerung von perfekt gestaltetem PDF Briefpapier für die erzeugten Belege ist meistens aus einer Standardanwendung heraus nicht möglich bzw. sind die Anpassungen mühsam und aufwändig. PDFmdx ist in der Lage dieses Problem zu lösen – die Briefpapiere und PDF Formulare brauchen nicht mehr aus der Anwendung heraus berücksichtigt werden. Über Inhalte und Kriterien die aus dem PDF Dokument heraus gewonnen werden lässt sich steuern welches Briefpapier verwendet werden soll. Anpassungen und Änderungen reduzieren sich damit auf den einfachen Tausch eines PDF Dokuments.

Automatisierte Archivierung von Reports und Belegen

Buchhaltungs-, Lohverrechnungs- oder ERP Belege und Reports werden über den PDF Druckertreiber in einen festgelegten Ordner gedruckt. PDFmdx erkennt an Hand der Inhalte und Kriterien um welchen Beleg oder Report es sich handelt. Es wird das passende Layout mit den Felddefinitionen geladen. Damit werden die für die Archivierung erforderlichen Metadaten ausgelesen und als XML, CSV oder XLS wegeschrieben. Die für die Archivierung notwendigen Informationen müssen also nicht manuell erfasst werden sondern können automatisiert aus den Belegen gewonnen werden.

Versand von Rechnungen, Auftragsbestätigungen, Mahnungen, Terminerinnerungen

PDF Dokumente werden einzeln oder als Gesamtdatei verarbeitet. Bei der Gesamtdatei erfolgt zuerst eine Teilung in Einzeldokumente. Als Teilungskriterium wird z.b. die Rechnungsnummer verwendet. Aus den Belegen wird die EMail Adresse, das Belegdatum und die Belegnummer ausgelesen. Die Belegnummer wird als Variable für die Namensgebung der Einzeldateien verwendet. Anschließend wird ein PDF Briefpapier hinterlegt und eine elektronische Signatur aufgebracht. Die Belege werden dann einzeln automatisiert per Email an die Empfänger verschickt. Das PDF Dokument wird als Anhang eingefügt. Der Betreff und die Nachricht wird über einen vordefinierten Baustein mit der Möglichkeit die aus den Dokumenten ausgelesenen Informationen als Variablen im Text wieder zu verwenden. PDFmdx bietet damit die Möglichkeit aus jeder beliebigen ERP Software die weitere Verarbeitung automatisiert ablaufen zu lassen. Dabei reicht es die Reports über einen einfachen Druckvorgang per PDF Druckertreiber in einen festgelegten Ordner zu drucken.

Mehr Produkte

FileConverterPro

PDF(/A) Konvertier Dienst

Konvertierung nach PDF, PDF/A inkl. OCR über Web-Service Schnittstelle.

iPaper

PDF Briefpapier für Ihr Büro

iPaper hat umfangreiche Funktionen und hilft Ihre Büroarbeit zu vereinfachen.

eDocPrintPro PDF/A

PDF/A Druckertreiber

Erzeugt PDF/A-1b, -2b bzw. -3b ISO konforme PDF Dokumente über einen Druckvorgang.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Bitte geben Sie den Code ein

captcha